How Fortunate Am I?

How Fortunate Am I…?
Where moon beams danced and twilight spread its light,
Thru a million stars shining bright…
Under the velvet purple sky,
How very enchanting was the night,
The Lord charmed us all with His presence,
This was true, all else pretense…
I live and relive those moments at Hadshi,
A treasury of memories they do comprise,
With every moment I do realize,
How blessed am I,
You juggle my karma and send the best my way,
Oh, beloved Mother Sai…

Many lifetimes may have gone by,
Of my actions no clue have I,
All I know is that,
To do my best for You I have to try,
And so I ask for forgiveness for the known and the unknown that has gone by,
I bask in Your presence and pray,
You juggle my Karma and send the best my way,
For the best is You,
That I can have a glimpse of You,
And so, I count my blessings,
With every moment I do realize,
How very fortunate am I,
That I know the Supreme Being walks the Earth,
And that’s who You are,
Oh, beloved Mother Sai…

Can I desire any material gift after what You have sent my way?
Can I feel thirst or hunger after partaking Your sacred prasadam?
Can these eyes want to view anything else but Your delightful form?
As soft as the rays of the evening sun,
As enchanting as the moonbeams that dance,
Upon the waves of the ocean,
As fragrant as the blossoms at Spring dancing free,
Your love and care envelopes me,
Making me realize just how fortunate am I,
That I even know of You, Oh beloved Mother Sai…
Oh, how blessed am I,
That I know the Supreme Being walks the Earth,
And that Supreme Being is You,
Oh, beloved Mother Sai…

About For Beloved Mother Sai

Breathing Beloved Every Single Moment Of Living!!! Tum Shwaas Ho!...Tum Pass Ho!!...Tum Vishwaas Ho!!!
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

