An Unavoidable Void

Beloved Mother…felt like a few words with You…though You know all there is to know…and there is nothing unknown to You…my thoughts before I think them, is known to You…yet humour me by listening to me…I need to let You know my feelings…
I believe in facing, all that I have to face…and all that I need to face, being fully aware that I thrive under the umbrella of Your grace…and all the challenges and umbrages that come my way, I meet them head on with just this one line in my mind, this adage – ‘Its difficult, but not impossible’.
Never giving up or giving in till I have given life my very best, from all angles, I always feel that it’s easy to do well that which I like to do…but the crux of the matter lies in doing well that which I may not like to do, but have to do…
…and just Who did I learn all this from…from You…watching You, listening to You, seeing You interact, observing You giving attention to the minutest of things, putting Your words into actions…a complete sync in all that You do…Your life Your message…
Is it any wonder then Beloved One, that I fell in love with my Mother and Her ways…?
I miss You though I know You are always with me… Omnipresence and all that is fine…and most of the time it is so…but how can I not miss You…wouldn’t You if You were in my place…? How can anyone avoid this feeling…? How can that aching sensation in the heart ever stop…that pain…that grief…over a loss that nothing in the material world ever can replace? How can one prevent that woe deep rooted and entrenched inside that nothing and no one can restore? How do we console the eyes, the ears – so overcome that this most delightful sight, that sweet voice ever so melodious, is now denied to them? How can the tears not flow when cherished memories come to the fore?
Finite merges into infinite…You remain in us, around us, beside us…yes, indeed this is true…but how long can theory sustain the ache deep within the core? Can anything stop a volcano from erupting? Can anyone stop kittens and puppies from mewing and yelping for their mother, unless the mother comes close to them? Can anything stop a lightning issue forth from a thunderstorm?
When the soul has witnessed and experienced such enchanting moments – darshans of Your orange hued elegance, those glimpses of You and glances from You, Your beautiful lotus eyes, those tender lotus feet…those mysterious gestures…like spiritual e mail…that captivating smile…that constant flow of unconditional love…those innumerable benevolent acts that benefit mankind…that care and concern…nothing can make up for that.
Frankly, it leaves a void…an unavoidable void.

And so Beloved Mother, can life go on in a normal vein, when You signified life? There is a question in my heart, please answer it will You?
Where has my life gone? Things have been difficult at times as we faced certain circumstances, but never impossible. But surmounting this void is not difficult, it’s downright impossible…the grief is not intentional it’s unavoidable.
I can feel You around me but I want to see You…and I am not alone when I voice this intense desire…and You know this to be true.
There is some relief in a statement from the May issue of the Sanathana Sarathi – This distress too shall pass and He shall fill that void again, sooner or later.
Until then, Beloved Mother, it’s an impossible situation and an unavoidable void…
…and yes, I am waiting for You to fill this void…for then this unavoidable void would be – a void destroyed…

About For Beloved Mother Sai

Breathing Beloved Every Single Moment Of Living!!! Tum Shwaas Ho!...Tum Pass Ho!!...Tum Vishwaas Ho!!!
This entry was posted in Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

