You Hold Me Close…Life Gathers The Fragrance Of A Rose

You hold me close,
Your Presence disclose,
You hold me close,

I forget my woes,
You hold me close,
Of Vitamin ‘S’ I get a much required dose,
You hold me close,
Life gathers the fragrance of a fresh rose…
Beloved Mother Sai…always hold me close…

When circumstances do me tax,
Do I need to email You…?
Or send You an urgent fax…?
For me,
Your response is as immediate as the intensity,
Of my call,
And my need…
You hold me close,
Driving away ‘how, what if, but and suppose’,
Of Vitamin “S”,
A much required dose,
With a shower of pure love,

You do me greet,
For as Hrudayavasa,
My heart is Your seat…

Sometimes through the dark abyss,
Of what seems,
An unending moonless night,
I call out to You,
For Your love and support,
For Your guiding, healing light,
There is no one and naught else,
That I want to turn to,
Why should I when I have You…?
You respond as only You can,
Ever so prompt,
Bringing a sense of calm,

You hold me close,
Life gathers the fragrance of a rose, 

All fears You do defeat,
For as Hrudayavasa,
My heart is Your seat…

At times,
Life is like a pendulum swing,
Akin to a feeling of a bird with just one wing,
A damaged wing,
To Your ‘ever so dear’ lotus feet,
My mind does cling,
A sense of dread,
Situations that overwhelm,
A dead end,
A wall of lead,
Your name brings forth Your presence,
And,
Your presence a relief,
A release,
A fresh lease,
You hold me close,
I forget my woes,
Running into arms open wide,
My Beloved Mother I do meet,
Indeed,
As Hrudayavasa,
My heart is Your seat… 

Then again,
Through the pain,
The storm and the rain,
From under my feet does slip the ground,
Though I know You are around,
There is a thought –
‘Oh Lord, must You so long take?
Come, my Beloved Lord,
I am about to break…’
You encourage, give courage,
For the lessons I need to learn,
To forgive, repent, discern,
Then You hold me close,
Even as You disclose,
Your presence had been constant,
Your silence well meant,
From me, You never did retreat,
For how could You?
Oh! Beloved Mother Sai,
As my Hrudayavasa,
My heart is Your seat…

(…the above poem blended harmoniously in the Oct 2010 issue of the Pune Youth Wing Newsletter…)

About For Beloved Mother Sai

Breathing Beloved Every Single Moment Of Living!!! Tum Shwaas Ho!...Tum Pass Ho!!...Tum Vishwaas Ho!!!
This entry was posted in A Constant Presence, Beloved Mother Sai. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

