Alone In A Crowd

When there was no one by my side…
You came by,
Now even in a crowd I stand alone…
Where are You, Oh! Loving Mother Sai…
I don’t want to look up and talk to You,
I don’t want to look in and talk to You,
I want to look at You and talk to You,
So where are You, my Lord,
Where are You?

I know You are inside of me,
I know You surround me,
I also know You are in every bit around me,
But of what use these eyes, Beloved One,
If they are unable see You?
Of what use these ears,
If they cannot hear You?
Of what use this nose, Dearest Bhagawan,
If it can’t breathe in Your divine fragrance?
Of what use this voice if it cannot speak with You?
Or sing Your glory… facing You?
Or joyfully receive an enchanting reply,
From You, Oh! Beloved Mother Sai…
Of what use these hands,
If they have no opportunity to serve You?
If they cannot touch Your precious Lotus Feet?
Of what use are these legs, Sweet Lord,
If they are not given a chance to walk with You?
Of what use this body if it can’t prostrate,
In surrender before You?
Of what use this Bhakti,
If it’s unable to draw You to me?
Of what use the mind,
If it cannot remain focused on You?
Of what use this heart,
If it desists to beat only for You?
Reminiscing myriad moments when it raced jubilantly,

Just at the sight of You,
Of what use this life,
If there are no experiences of You?
Of what use this soul,
If not One with You…?

When there was no one by my side…
You came by,
Now even in a crowd I stand alone…
Where are You, Oh! Beloved Mother Sai…?
I don’t want to look up and talk to You,
I don’t want to look in and talk to You,
I want to look at You and talk to You,
An image of You will no longer do,
So where are You, my Lord,
Where are You…?

About For Beloved Mother Sai

Breathing Beloved Every Single Moment Of Living!!! Tum Shwaas Ho!...Tum Pass Ho!!...Tum Vishwaas Ho!!!
This entry was posted in Beloved Mother Sai, Feelings, God And i, Longing To See You, Thinking Of You. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alone In A Crowd

  1. Sai Anandini says:

    the more i seek You the more i find You, the more i find You
    the more i find love You, the more I love You
    i want to sit at your feet, drink from the cup in your hand
    lay back against You and breathe, feel Your heart-beat
    this love is so deep, its more than i can stand
    i melt in Your peace, its overwhelming

Leave a Reply

